Galette Join the waitlist

Recipe app prices, checked and dated: who charges what in the US and UK

  • Last checked .
  • Next check .

We make Galette, a recipe app for iPhone that isn’t out yet and hasn’t announced prices. We try to be fair, and we want to hear about mistakes: [email protected].

The table

Every price comes from Apple’s public App Store page or the app’s own site. If we couldn’t check something, the cell says “not checked”. Apple’s page shows names and prices but not whether a price is monthly or yearly, so we say “period not shown” when that’s the case.

The table
AppPlatformsFree planTrialUS pricesUK pricesExport on the free planChecked
ReciMeiPhone, iPad, Android, web5 imports a week7 days per ReciMe’s help (the tracker AppPricer shows 14 for some US offers, which we couldn’t confirm)Plus listed at $29.99, $39.99 and $59.99 (period not shown). ReciMe’s help gives $39.99 a year as an examplePlus listed at £19.99, £29.99 and £34.99 (period not shown)No (ReciMe lists export as Plus)
DeglazeiPhone, iPad, Android20 imports to start, then 5 a weekA free trial exists; length not verified on 30 Oct (Deglaze doesn’t state it)Pro $49.99 a yearPro £34.99 (period not shown)Not checked
Paprika 3iPhone and iPad; Mac sold separately. Its site also lists Android and Windows (prices not checked)None, paid upfrontNoneiPhone $4.99, Mac $29.99 (screenshot 30 Oct 2026), one-off. “Paprika 4 Premium” at $9.99 and $14.99 is also listed (period not shown; we couldn’t see what it covers)iPhone £4.99, Mac £29.99 (screenshot 30 Oct 2026). “Paprika 4 Premium” at £9.99 and £14.99 is also listed (period not shown)Not applicable
CroutoniPhone, iPad, Mac, Vision, Watch. No AndroidUp to 5 recipesNot stated by CroutonPlus $24.99, a one-time purchase per Crouton’s help centre. Discover $1.99 a month or $14.99 a year. “Early Bird” $17.99 also listed; Crouton’s help centre describes Plus EarlyBird as a lower price on Plus during the first 24 hours after you download the appPlus £12.99, one-time. Discover £1.99 a month or £6.99 a year. “Early Bird” £8.99Not checked
MelaiPhone and iPad; Mac sold separatelyFree to download; a one-time purchase unlocks all features. Limits not statedNone statediPhone and iPad $6.99, Mac $14.99 (screenshot 30 Oct 2026), one-offiPhone and iPad £6.99, Mac £14.99 (screenshot 30 Oct 2026)Not checked
Copy Me ThatiPhone, iPad, Android, webUp to 40 recipes, all features (screenshot of Copy Me That’s own pages, 30 Oct 2026)None statedMembership $0.99 a month. $12.00 also listed (period not shown on Apple’s page; Copy Me That’s own site lists $12.00 per year, checked 30 Oct). Lifetime $65.00Membership £0.99. £12.00 also listed. Lifetime £69.00Yes (the developer’s App Store text says you can export at any time)

Sources for each row: each app’s App Store listing in the US and UK storefronts (linked in the table; ReciMe’s App Store page), and the app’s own pages: ReciMe help, Deglaze pricing, Paprika, Crouton help centre, Mela and Copy Me That.

Screenshots of the sources above (35)
Source: Apple App Store (US), ReciMe (apps.apple.com/us/app/recime-recipes-meal-planner/id1593779280), captured
Source: Apple App Store (UK), ReciMe (apps.apple.com/gb/app/recime-recipes-meal-planner/id1593779280), captured
Source: ReciMe help: how much does the subscription cost? (recime.app/help/en/articles/11630592-how-much-does-the-recime-subscription-cost), captured
Source: ReciMe help: is there a free version? (recime.app/help/en/articles/11596201-is-there-a-free-version-of-the-app), captured
Source: AppPricer (tracker, cross-check only), ReciMe (apppricer.com/app/1593779280), captured
Source: Deglaze pricing (www.deglaze.app/pricing), captured
Source: Apple App Store (US), Deglaze (apps.apple.com/us/app/deglaze-recipe-manager/id6443578246), captured
Source: Apple App Store (UK), Deglaze (apps.apple.com/gb/app/deglaze-recipe-manager/id6443578246), captured
Source: Apple App Store (US), Paprika Recipe Manager 3 (apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868), captured
Source: Apple App Store (US), Paprika Recipe Manager 3 (apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868), captured
Source: Apple App Store (UK), Paprika Recipe Manager 3 (apps.apple.com/gb/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868), captured
Source: Apple App Store (UK), Paprika Recipe Manager 3 (apps.apple.com/gb/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222868), captured
Source: Apple Mac App Store (US), Paprika Recipe Manager 3 (apps.apple.com/us/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222628?mt=12), captured
Source: Apple Mac App Store (UK), Paprika Recipe Manager 3 (apps.apple.com/gb/app/paprika-recipe-manager-3/id1303222628?mt=12), captured
Source: Apple App Store (US), Crouton (apps.apple.com/us/app/crouton-recipe-manager/id1461650987), captured
Source: Apple App Store (UK), Crouton (apps.apple.com/gb/app/crouton-recipe-manager/id1461650987), captured
Source: Crouton help centre: plans explained (combustioninc.gorgias.help/en-US/crouton-plans-explained-free-plus-and-discover-(and-how-to-fix-purchase-problems)-7703356), captured
Source: Crouton help centre: plans explained (combustioninc.gorgias.help/en-US/crouton-plans-explained-free-plus-and-discover-(and-how-to-fix-purchase-problems)-7703356), captured
Source: Crouton help centre: plans explained (combustioninc.gorgias.help/en-US/crouton-plans-explained-free-plus-and-discover-(and-how-to-fix-purchase-problems)-7703356), captured
Source: Apple App Store (US), Mela (apps.apple.com/us/app/mela-recipe-manager/id1548466041), captured
Source: Apple App Store (US), Mela (apps.apple.com/us/app/mela-recipe-manager/id1548466041), captured
Source: Apple App Store (US), Mela (apps.apple.com/us/app/mela-recipe-manager/id1548466041), captured
Source: Apple App Store (UK), Mela (apps.apple.com/gb/app/mela-recipe-manager/id1548466041), captured
Source: Apple App Store (UK), Mela (apps.apple.com/gb/app/mela-recipe-manager/id1548466041), captured
Source: Apple App Store (UK), Mela (apps.apple.com/gb/app/mela-recipe-manager/id1548466041), captured
Source: Apple Mac App Store (US), Mela (apps.apple.com/us/app/mela-recipe-manager/id1568924476?mt=12), captured
Source: Apple Mac App Store (UK), Mela (apps.apple.com/gb/app/mela-recipe-manager/id1568924476?mt=12), captured
Source: Apple App Store (US), Copy Me That (apps.apple.com/us/app/copy-me-that-recipe-manager/id956800243), captured
Source: Apple App Store (US), Copy Me That (apps.apple.com/us/app/copy-me-that-recipe-manager/id956800243), captured
Source: Apple App Store (US), Copy Me That (apps.apple.com/us/app/copy-me-that-recipe-manager/id956800243), captured
Source: Apple App Store (US), Copy Me That (apps.apple.com/us/app/copy-me-that-recipe-manager/id956800243), captured
Source: Apple App Store (UK), Copy Me That (apps.apple.com/gb/app/copy-me-that-recipe-manager/id956800243), captured
Source: Apple App Store (UK), Copy Me That (apps.apple.com/gb/app/copy-me-that-recipe-manager/id956800243), captured
Source: Apple App Store (UK), Copy Me That (apps.apple.com/gb/app/copy-me-that-recipe-manager/id956800243), captured
Source: Copy Me That's own site: upgrade page (www.copymethat.com/premium/), captured

How we check

  • What we read. Apple’s public App Store web page for each app, in the US and UK storefronts, and the app’s own pricing or help pages. All read on .
  • What we don’t do. We don’t copy numbers from tracker websites. When we cite one, such as AppPricer, it’s labelled as a cross-check.
  • Where we’re biased. We make Galette, which is a competitor. That’s why every cell links to where it came from.
  • When we re-check. About every two weeks. Changes go in the log at the bottom.
  • Screenshots. We keep a dated screenshot of the pages these prices come from. A cell that isn’t backed by one says so.
  • Mistakes. Tell us at [email protected] and we’ll fix the page and log the fix.

We read the fine print so you don’t have to squint.

Subscription or one-off: the 3-year cost

Some apps charge once. Others charge every year. Over three years the difference is large. This table multiplies each listed yearly price by three and adds nothing else. One-off prices are counted once. It’s for an iPhone, in US dollars, before tax, assuming prices don’t change and no paid upgrade is needed.

Subscription or one-off: the 3-year cost
App and planHow it’s chargedCost over 3 years
Paprika 3 (iPhone)One-off $4.99$4.99
Mela+ (iPhone and iPad)One-off $6.99$6.99
Crouton PlusOne-off $24.99 (one-time per Crouton’s help centre)$24.99
Copy Me That, yearly$12.00 a year, per Copy Me That’s own site$36.00
Copy Me That, lifetimeOne-off $65.00$65.00
Crouton Discover, yearly$14.99 a year$44.97
ReciMe Plus$29.99 to $59.99 listed; $39.99 a year in ReciMe’s help$89.97 to $179.97 if the listed items are yearly; $119.97 at $39.99
Deglaze Pro$49.99 a year$149.97

If you also want the Mac app: Paprika 3 is $34.98 in total ($4.99 plus $29.99), and Mela+ is $21.98 ($6.99 plus $14.99).

Where one-off apps win: on price over three years, Paprika 3 and Mela+ are the cheapest in this table, and Crouton Plus ($24.99 once) costs less over three years than any yearly plan here. A subscription only makes sense if you want what it adds or what its free plan lacks. Paprika 3’s App Store page also lists “Paprika 4 Premium” at $9.99 and $14.99. We couldn’t see what it covers, so it isn’t counted here. The apps also do different things, so a low price doesn’t tell you which is right for you.

Free plans compared

Free plans count different things. Some limit imports, others limit how many recipes you can keep in your recipe organiser, so compare with care.

Free plans compared
AppThe free limit
ReciMe5 recipe imports a week (about 22 a month)
Deglaze20 imports to start, then 5 a week
CroutonUp to 5 recipes
Copy Me ThatUp to 40 recipes, with all features
Paprika 3No free plan
MelaFree to download; limits not stated

Price change log

Price change log
DateWhat changed
First check. Six apps, US and UK storefronts.
Re-check, US and UK storefronts. No price changes. Copy Me That’s own site now shows its yearly price: $12.00 per year. Paprika 3’s App Store page now also lists in-app purchases called “Paprika 4 Premium” at $9.99 and $14.99 (£9.99 and £14.99), period not shown.

Questions

Which recipe app is cheapest?

On the listed prices, the one-off apps: Paprika 3 on iPhone is $4.99 (not counting its separate “Paprika 4 Premium” listing, see the table) and Mela+ is $6.99. Copy Me That is free up to 40 recipes. They’re different apps, so check what you need first.

Is there a recipe app without a subscription?

Paprika 3 and Mela are each sold as a one-time purchase, per their App Store listings and the developers’ pages. Crouton Plus ($24.99 in the US) is a one-time purchase too, per Crouton’s help centre; its Discover plan is a subscription.

How much does ReciMe cost?

It depends on where you live and where you subscribe. The ReciMe row in the table shows what we found and what we couldn’t.

How much is Deglaze?

Deglaze Pro is $49.99 a year in the US according to Deglaze’s pricing page. The UK App Store lists £34.99.

How much is Crouton?

Crouton Plus is a one-time purchase of $24.99 in the US, per Crouton’s help centre. Discover is a subscription at $1.99 a month or $14.99 a year. The UK App Store lists lower prices for some of these, for example Plus at £12.99.

How much is Copy Me That?

It’s free up to 40 recipes. After that, the US App Store lists a membership at $0.99 a month, another at $12.00 and a lifetime option at $65.00.

Why are US and UK prices different?

Apple shows a price for each country’s App Store, and apps can choose different amounts. We list both so you can see the gap.

How often is this page updated?

About every two weeks. The date at the top is the last time we checked.

Change log

  • : page created.
  • : prices re-checked and dated screenshots saved. See the price change log.

Join the waitlist